City of Asheville June 13, 2017 (1 year ago)

Would like to know any complaints of problems in my community. West ASHEVILLE. Haywood Road area.

[None provided]

Status: Completed

Activity:

  • September 5, 2017 2:30 pm

    11 months ago

    7:12 pm

    Thank you for your help and hard work Ben!

    Have a good evening!
    – Sunshine

    2:30 pm

    I’ve added the last set of emails to the link. You should be aware that in the third part we redacted a couple of names.

    Here is the link again for your convenience – https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B1cEwlT8bz9pRjVhNzIwQW56MU0?usp=sharing

    Thanks,

    Ben Fulmer


    Status: Completed
  • September 5, 2017 12:16 pm

    11 months ago

    12:34 pm

    Hi Ben,

    We appreciate it. Thank you for your help with this request, and for your continued assistance!

    -Sunshine Request

    12:16 pm

    Hello Sunshine,

    I’m emailing to inform you that the first part of the email search is done and online at this link. I will be updating this link in the coming days with the rest of the search. If you have any questions please let me know. I would also like to take this opportunity to remind you and your users that Simplicity allows for users to search for crime, and other information, by location.

    Google Link – https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B1cEwlT8bz9pRjVhNzIwQW56MU0?usp=sharing

    Simplicity – http://simplicity.ashevillenc.gov/#/search

    Thank you for your patience,

    Ben Fulmer


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • August 23, 2017 2:01 pm

    11 months ago

    2:36pm

    Understood.

    Thanks for your help Ben!
    -Sunshine

    2:01 pm

    We have the emails collected but have to parse through them with care due to the nature of police emails. I’m sorry to say I can’t give an estimated time of arrival for these just yet.

    Ben Fulmer


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • August 23, 2017 11:49 am

    11 months ago

    Hi Ben,

    Please let me know if there is any update on this request.
    Have a great day!
    – Sunshine

    Status: Follow up
  • August 8, 2017 2:03 pm

    1 year ago

     

    2:02pm 8/08/17

    Hi Ben,

    Yes. You’re correct – We would still like this done as an email search please.

    Have a good afternoon!

    – Sunshine

    9:43am 8/07/17

    Does this mean you still want this request done as an email search?

    Ben Fulmer


    Status: Clarification Provided
  • August 4, 2017 11:50 am

    1 year ago

    I am currently out of the office and will return Monday August 7th. I will respond to your request as quickly as possible on that date.


    Status:
  • August 4, 2017 11:49 am

    1 year ago

    Aug. 4, 2017 – 11:49 am

    Hey Ben,

    I apologize for the slow reply! Thank you for the update.
    We do know that the crime information on Simplicity is an incomplete filtered feed, and we have encouraged the City on numerous occasions to improve that. If the city would improve the Simplicity feed, we’d love to save your time as well as APD’s time in fulfilling these data – based requests.
    Thank you for your help.
    – Sunshine Request

    Aug. 1, 2017 – 1:35pm

    Hello Sunshine,

    I’m emailing to inform you that the email search for this request is still ongoing. However, I believe I have found a solution that will get your requester their information more quickly.

    The cities simplicity portal has a way to search for crimes based on location. I searched for Haywood road for crimes in the last year and downloaded a simple spreadsheet from the site. I will attach it in this email.

    I believe that this site will better serve your requester’s purposes than this search. It lays out the information in a user friendly way and lists addresses and type of crime committed. I encourage you to get in touch with this person and see if this will satisfy the requirements of the request. If not, I will continue with the email search.

    I also encourage you to notify your users that this resource exists.

    Here is a link to Simplicity. http://simplicity.ashevillenc.gov/#/search

    * Editor’s Note: See attached CSV in “Documents” section.


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • July 26, 2017 10:51 am

    1 year ago

    10:51 am

    Thanks Ben!

    – Sunshine Request 🙂

    9:53 am

    It’s still in the works.

    Ben Fulmer


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • July 25, 2017 12:52 pm

    1 year ago

    Hi Ben,

    Just being diligent and following up with you on this request. Any update?
    Thank you again!
    – Sunshine

    Status: Follow up
  • June 28, 2017 2:23 pm

    1 year ago

    2:44pm

    Thanks Ben!

    – Sunshine Request

    2:32pm

    We have received it and are working on it.

    Thanks,

    Ben Fulmer

    2:23pm

    Hi City of Asheville,

    Please let me know if you have received this request.

    Have a great afternoon!

    – Sunshine Request

    Status: Government Processing Request
  • June 20, 2017 11:15 am

    1 year ago

    Hi City of Asheville,
    We hope you’re having a good week so far.
    Just want to check in and ask if there any update on this?
    Thank you your help.
    Have a sunny day!

    – Sunshine Request

    Status: Follow up
  • June 13, 2017 7:04 pm

    1 year ago

    Hi City of Asheville,

    We’ve received a new public records request via SunshineRequest.com!

    Subject: “Would like to know any complaints of problems in my community. West ASHEVILLE. Haywood Road area.”

    Message: (None provided)

    Editor’s note from Sunshine Request:

    The request is bit vague, so we are going to do our best to interpret. We assume this to mean the person is asking for a list of any complaints (including emails, and phone calls) submitted to the City of Asheville, or APD (in the time period of January 2015 – Present) related to crime, criminal activity, suspicious activity, domestic disputes, neighborhood conflicts, etc., or any communications related to problems or complaints about something witnessed in West Asheville, specifically Haywood Road area.

    *If the requestor would like to clarify their request or provide additional information, we ask that they please just submit the form again through our website. We would also appreciate a timeframe. We will request 2 years to start, but if they’d like to revise that, they should please include the timeline in their new form submission.*

    Thank you for your help with this request.

    We hope you have a great evening!

    – Sunshine Request


    Status: