Other (indicate in message) Submitted: May 30, 2019 | Updated: June 20, 2019

Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

To whom it may concern,
Could you please provide a record of citations of violations, including citations for which no demerits were assessed, of requirements in of 15A NCAC 18A .2815(e). Specifically, the record of citation should include the date of the inspection, the county of the inspection, and the inspector's description of the condition which merited the citation.
Thanks!

[Editor's Note: The sender of this request indicated in the "Start Date / End Date" section of the form on our site that the timeline of information included in the request should be Jan. 01, 2015 - May 28, 2019. This information will be sent to Gov. along with the above request.]

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

Status: Response Received from Government

Activity:

  • June 20, 2019 1:21 pm

    5 days ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Bolick, Callen” <[email protected]>
    cc: “public.records” <[email protected]>,
    “Hogle, Paul” <[email protected]>
    date: Jun 21, 2019, 12:25 PM
    subject: Re: Your Public Records Request #2019053101

     

    Good afternoon Callen,

     

    Thank you so much for sending this over! We will need to review the documents before uploading to our site and marking this request as complete. We will make a status update that will appear on the request page when it is complete, and we’ll also email you to let you know.

     

    Thanks again!
    Have a good weekend,
    Sunshine Request

     


    from: Bolick, Callen <[email protected]>
    to:[email protected]” <[email protected]>
    cc: “public.records” <[email protected]>,
    “Hogle, Paul” <[email protected]>
    date: Jun 20, 2019, 1:21 PM
    subject: Your Public Records Request #2019053101

     

    Good Afternoon,

     

    I am contacting you in reference to your public record request # 2019053101 to the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services. Attached, please find the public records staff identified as responsive to your request. We now consider this request closed.

     

    At the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, we are committed to exploring ways to serve you better. Please take a moment to let me know about your public records experience and any opportunities you see to improve our services.

     

    Thank you for your public records request to the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services.

     

    Sincerely,

     

    Callen Bolick, JD

    Legal Communications Liaison

    Office of Communications

    NC Department of Health and Human Services

     

    Office: 919-855-4955

    Fax: 919-733-7447

    [email protected]

     

    **06/21/19 Editor’s Note: We have now obtained the 2 referenced files from NCDHHS. Sunshine Request will need to review the documents before uploading to our site and marking the request as “Complete”. That status update will appear on this page when it is complete. Thank you!


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • June 13, 2019 1:40 pm

    1 week ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Hogle, Paul” <[email protected]> cc: “Mackey, Chris” <[email protected]>,
    “public.records” <[email protected]>,
    “Bolick, Callen” <[email protected]>
    date: Jun 13, 2019, 1:40 PM
    subject: Re: [External] Re: Records Request: Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

     

    Good afternoon,

     

    We are following up on this request (ID: 2019053101) to see if there was any update to report?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • June 5, 2019 3:48 pm

    2 weeks ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: “Hogle, Paul” <[email protected]>
    cc: “Mackey, Chris” <[email protected]>,
    “public.records” <[email protected]>,
    “Bolick, Callen” <[email protected]>
    date: Jun 5, 2019, 3:48 PM
    subject: Re: [External] Re: Records Request: Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

     

    Paul,

     

    Sorry about that – we double checked and did in fact receive your email yesterday. Thank you for clarifying here too though! We’ve added all these updates to our site for the requester to see.

     

    Thank you!

     

    Have a good evening,
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • June 5, 2019 3:39 pm

    2 weeks ago

    from: Hogle, Paul <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    cc: “Mackey, Chris” <[email protected]>,
    “public.records” <[email protected]>,
    “Bolick, Callen” <[email protected]>
    date: Jun 5, 2019, 3:39 PM
    subject: RE: [External] Re: Records Request: Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

     

    Good afternoon,

     

    Thank you for following up on your request.

     

    Our records indicate we acknowledged your request via email yesterday, June 4, at 12:06pm (attached).

     

    Some external email filters may misidentify emails originating from the @dhhs.nc.gov domain as spam or junk mail. Please check your email system and let us know if you still did not receive that original acknowledgment email and we will troubleshoot with our IT staff.

     

    Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns.

     

    Best regards,

     

    Paul Hogle

    Public Records Compliance Attorney

    Office of General Counsel

    NC Department of Health and Human Services

    Office: 919-855-4838

    Fax: 919-733-3854

    [email protected]

    101 Blair Drive, Adams Building

    2001 Mail Service Center

    Raleigh, NC 27699-2001


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • June 5, 2019 12:55 pm

    2 weeks ago

    from: Mackey, Chris <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>,
    “Cohen, Mandy” <[email protected]>
    cc: “Hogle, Paul” <[email protected]> date: Jun 5, 2019, 12:55 PM
    subject: RE: [External] Re: Records Request: Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

     

    Thanks for your email. Your request has been received. Our Public Records staff will reach out.


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • June 5, 2019 12:51 pm

    2 weeks ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: [email protected]
    cc: [email protected]
    date: Jun 5, 2019, 12:51 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

     

    Good afternoon NC DHHS,

     

    We just wanted to follow up on this request and confirm that it had been received and was being processed?

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • June 4, 2019 12:06 pm

    3 weeks ago

    from: Bolick, Callen <[email protected]>
    to:[email protected]” <[email protected]>
    cc: “Hogle, Paul” <[email protected]>,
    “public.records” <[email protected]> date: Jun 4, 2019, 12:06 PM
    subject: Your Public Records Request #2019053101

     

    Good Afternoon

     

    Thank you for your public records request. This email is to acknowledge the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services has received your request for:

     

    A record of citations of violations, including citations for which no demerits were assessed, of requirements in of 15A NCAC 18A .2815(e) from Jan. 1, 2015 through May 28, 2019.

     

    We are in the process of identifying what public records are responsive to your request, the location of those records, and assessing the resources necessary to complete your request.

     

    The North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services is pleased to provide requestors an opportunity to inspect and make their own copies of public records free-of-charge. In the unlikely event staff estimate there could be a cost to you associated with providing records as you have requested them, we will contact you to discuss other options before assessing any charge. For your added convenience and to avoid the costs associated with producing physical duplicates, we are happy to provide you electronic copies of records when practical.

     

    Your request identification number is 2019053101. In order to serve you more quickly, please refer to this number when inquiring about the status of your request.

     

    I am copying my colleague Paul Hogle as well as our public records service account ([email protected]) on this email in the event you need immediate help and I am unavailable. Otherwise, please consider me your primary contact for this request. My direct contact information is below.

     

    The North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services is committed to responding to your request as promptly as possible. In the meantime, I encourage you to contact me if you have any questions, concerns, wish to amend your request, or I can otherwise be of service.

     

    Thank you again for your public records request to the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services.

     

    Sincerely,

     

    Callen Bolick, JD

    Legal Communications Liaison

    Office of Communications

    NC Department of Health and Human Services

    Office: 919-855-4955

    Fax: 919-733-7447

    [email protected]

    101 Blair Drive, Adams Building

    2001 Mail Service Center

    Raleigh, NC 27699-2001

    Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | LinkedIn


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • May 31, 2019 11:41 am

    3 weeks ago

    from: Mackey, Chris <[email protected]> via ncconnect.onmicrosoft.com
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: May 31, 2019, 11:41 AM
    subject: Automatic reply: [External] Records Request: Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

     

    Thank you for reaching out. I am out of the office until Monday, June 3. For immediate assistance, please contact the Communications Office at [email protected] or 919-855-4840.

     

    Thank you,

    Chris Mackey

    Director

    Office of Communications

    NC Department of Health and Human Services


    Status: Sent to Government
  • May 31, 2019 11:41 am

    3 weeks ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: [email protected]
    cc: [email protected]
    date: May 31, 2019, 11:41 AM
    subject: Records Request: Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

     

    Good afternoon NC DHHS,

     

    I work for a website called Sunshine Request www.sunshinerequest.com. We built a site that makes it easier to make public records requests by filling out a simple form, and the results of any requests are posted on our site. This allows citizens to learn more about our local government, while saving staff from having to fulfill duplicate requests. If you have any questions about the project, please let me know, and I’ll be happy to answer.

     

    We received a request for information that may be available in your office. If there’s another party that we should be contacting about this request then please let us know.

     

    Here are the details of the request:

     

    Subject: Inspections / citations request – NC Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health

     

    Message:
    “To whom it may concern,
    Could you please provide a record of citations of violations, including citations for which no demerits were assessed, of requirements in of 15A NCAC 18A .2815(e). Specifically, the record of citation should include the date of the inspection, the county of the inspection, and the inspector’s description of the condition which merited the citation.
    Thanks!”

     

    **Editor’s Note: We would like to note that the requester put in a timeframe for this request from Jan. 01, 2015 to May 28, 2019.

     

    Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

     

    Thank you!
    Have a great weekend,
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Sent to Government
  • May 30, 2019 1:59 pm

    3 weeks ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending