City of Asheville Submitted: October 23, 2019 | Updated: November 15, 2019

(October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

Hello City of Asheville Gov.,

I would like to make a records request for the following information related to the AVL Fire Department:

1. I'd like to know Fire Inspection fees charged to businesses on a yearly basis.
2. How much revenue is generated from those fees?
3. How this money is used within the fire department's budget?

Thank you for your assistance!

Editor’s Note: Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

Status: Completed

Activity:

  • November 15, 2019 3:54 pm

    4 days ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Nov 15, 2019, 3:54 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

     

    Dear Sunshine Request:
    You’re welcome.
    Have a great weekend.
    All best,
    Terry White


    Status: Completed
  • November 15, 2019 3:52 pm

    4 days ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Nov 15, 2019, 3:52 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    Thank you for your help with this public records request. We have marked it as completed.

     

    We appreciate your assistance!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Completed
  • November 15, 2019 12:49 pm

    4 days ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Nov 15, 2019, 12:49 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

     

    Dear Sunshine Request:
    While not required to answer questions, the City of Asheville has decided to answer yours.
    I am informed that the answers to your questions are:
    1. The fire inspection fees are here. Not every building is inspected annually. There are also some frequently asked questions on that site.
    2. Fiscal year 2018-2019 – revenue $201,609
    3. The revenue is applied to the City Of Asheville general fund.
    Please let me know if you have other questions.
    All best,

    Teresa L. (Terry) White | Office Hours:
    City of Asheville | Monday – Wednesday: 7:00 am – 5:00 pm
    City Clerk’s Office | Thursday: Off
    Public Records Officer | Friday: 7:00 am – 4:30 pm
    828.259.5631
    pronouns: she/her/hers


    Status: Response Received from Government
  • November 11, 2019 11:37 am

    1 week ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Nov 11, 2019, 11:37 AM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

     

    Dear Sunshine Request:
    Good morning, I will follow-up with the appropriate person(s) and try to get you an update on this request.
    In the meantime, please let me know if you have any other questions.
    All best,
    Teresa L. (Terry) White | Office Hours:
    City of Asheville | Monday – Wednesday: 7:00 am – 5:00 pm
    City Clerk’s Office | Thursday: Off
    Public Records Officer | Friday: 7:00 am – 4:30 pm
    828.259.5631
    pronouns: she/her/hers


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • November 7, 2019 2:49 pm

    1 week ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Nov 7, 2019, 2:49 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

     

    Good afternoon Terry,

     

    We just wanted to check in on this public records request to see if there was any update to report.

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Follow up
  • October 23, 2019 2:47 pm

    3 weeks ago

    from: Terry White <[email protected]>
    to: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    date: Oct 23, 2019, 2:47 PM
    subject: Re: Records Request: (October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

     

    Dear Sunshine Request:
    I have received your public records request and will forward same to the appropriate person(s) for processing. Once processing is complete, I will forward you any responsive records. In the meantime, please let me know if you have questions.
    All best,

    Teresa L. (Terry) White
    City of Asheville
    City Clerk’s Office
    Public Records Officer
    P.O Box 7148
    Asheville, NC 28802
    828.259.5631
    pronouns: she/her/hers


    Status: Government Processing Request
  • October 23, 2019 2:42 pm

    3 weeks ago

    from: Sunshine Request <[email protected]>
    to: Terry White <[email protected]>
    date: Oct 23, 2019, 2:42 PM
    subject: Records Request: (October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

     

    Good afternoon City of Asheville,

     

    We received a new request via www.sunshinerequest.com for information that may be available in your office. If you can also please provide a rough estimate as to when the request will be completed, we will follow up again at that time.

     

    Sunshine Request makes no claim as to the veracity of any statements or information contained in any of the requests, or public records, we receive.

     

    Here are the details:

     

    Subject: (October 2019) Request for Asheville, NC Fire Department Inspection fees info as of 10/23/19

     

    Message: “Hello City of Asheville Gov.,

     

    I would like to make a records request for the following information related to the AVL Fire Department:

     

    1. I’d like to know Fire Inspection fees charged to businesses on a yearly basis.
    2. How much revenue is generated from those fees?
    3. How this money is used within the fire department’s budget?

     

    Thank you for your assistance!”

     

    Thank you!
    Sunshine Request


    Status: Sent to Government
  • October 23, 2019 12:27 pm

    3 weeks ago

    Submitted to Sunshine Request
    Status: Pending